Search
Sale Testimonials _ John Brady

Happy Vendor - Franklin - November 2017

We are delighted to provide a testimonial for Brady’s Real Estate.

 

My husband and I chose to sell our property through Brady’s after experiencing their wonderful customer service whilst purchasing our rural property; and we have not been disappointed.

 

Both John and Nicola took the time to answer our many queries and always responded promptly with honest advice, even on their days off.

 

Brady’s Real Estate continually strives to achieve the best outcome and consistently provides a warm and friendly approach to the otherwise stressful process of buying/selling.

 

We would be more than happy to deal with them for our next property transaction.

 

-Manga Fernando

 

November 2017

24 Kylie Tennant Street, Franklin ACT 2913

Happy Vendor - Gundaroo - July 2017

Thank you so much John, for your perseverance in achieving a difficult sale. 

Small holdings without a building permit are tough to sell but you were able to finalise this one.

I really appreciate your efforts to continually search for potential buyers and show them the property, despite the frustrations when many would-be buyers failed to follow through.

A great relief when we finally settled on Monday!


Cheers,

 

Jennifer Saul

3116 Yass River Road, Gundaroo

Happy Vendor - Bungendore - March 2017

I cannot speak more highly of my recent experience with John Brady and all the team at Brady’s Real Estate.

 

We came to John after our house had been on the market for a while with another agent but not sold. We did not drop our asking price when we moved to Brady’s and within the first week of being with Brady’s our house was under offer.

 

John went above and beyond to ensure that the sale went through smoothly and in a very timely manner.

 

The whole team is professional and friendly and I have no hesitation in recommending John Brady and the Brady’s Real Estate team.

 

Sally Ford

 

52 Duralla Street, Bungendore

Happy Vendor - Gunning - April 2017

Thanks John for all the great work on the sale of my block.

At all times I felt that it was in a safe and reliable and ethical pair of hands.

Thanks for your persistence and patience – happy to recommend your services to anyone.

Regards always,

Mark Koehler

April 2017

46 Wombat Street Gunning NSW

Happy vendors - Bungendore Sept 16

   Once again John did a fantastic job looking after us.   After selling two properties and buying one through John we probably have shares in Bradys Real Estate.

 Cheers

 Cheryl & Kay

Happy Vendor - Gunning March 2016

Hi, John,

 

Thank you for all your assistance in the successful sale of Lonsdale Park, it is very much appreciated and we would be only too happy to recommend you to others.

 

Regards,

Ray

 

The Villa At Hannam Vale

 

Lonsdale Park

Happy Vendor - Royalla July 2016

Hi Nicola & John

Just a quick note to say what a wonderful experience it was working with you both whilst you had our house in Royalla for rent and for sale.  I think it was over 5 years.

I remember ringing you Nicola every time the house was back up for rent and you were happy to talk me through it.   Should we sell or re-rent?  Your advice was always with what the market was doing and what was best for us.

John, I remember the time you spend hours with Mark on the phone regarding selling our house and the strategies we would be best with.

You and Nicola always returned our calls even on weekends.

We love you live rural and know what thats about.  You totally understood our rural issues each time we needed advice.

You are both total professionals in your field.  Absolute pleasure to deal with.

All the best for the future.

Mel & Mark Rodwell

Sold! 61 Saddle Place Royalla

Happy vendor - Gundaroo May 2016

We engaged Brady’s Real Estate to list and sell some blocks of land.

Through the whole process we were very impressed with John’s professionalism.

He provided us with advice on how to progress with our subdivision as well as keeping us constantly updated throughout the whole listing and sales process.

Even when there was no news to report John would still call us to let us know what his next course of action was to follow on some possible leads.

We would have no hesitation at all in recommending John and his team at Brady’s Real Estate to anybody looking to sell, buy or even lease a property.

Thanks

Nigel & Marguerite Foster

May 2016

 

SUBDIVISION SALE REFERENCE 2016

Hi John

Following the settlement of our subdivision sale last week we would like to thank you and your team for initially finding a buyer in a very short time frame and later for the attention and assistance you provided especially in view of the delays we experienced with subsequent council approvals and related services.

We have no hesitation to recommend your services to other customers should they want to sell or buy property of any kind.

 

Thank you


Peter Neumann

CAPTAINS FLAT ROAD SALES REFERENCE 2016

Hi John,


I want to thank you for all your efforts to help me sell my property last year. You provided professional, practical advice and service at all times and a calm, friendly and understanding approach during all the ups and downs of the selling process. I appreciate all the work and support you and your staff put in for me as you went beyond what I would normally expect from a real estate agent. I am very glad that I decided to sell through you and your company.

Gail Skidmore

Captains Flat Road 

BUNGENDORE LAND DEVELOPMENT TESTIMONIAL 2016

'Reference for John
Its been quite a journey.  I certainly wanted to thank you for staying
 but I could alwon board for the whole bumpy ride but I could always count on you for support and good advice (and going
well beyond the call of duty on more than one occasion).

 

Karen Doran

 

Happy Vendor - Gundaroo

To John and staff
 
I would like to thank you for all  for the sale of Lyn & my property in Gundaroo.
The communication and updates your supplied to us was excellent.  We always knew what was going on with the sale.
 
I would have no hesitation in providing your details to anyone who wished to sell property.
 
Kind Regards
Bernice White
 

5 Cork Street

 

Happy Vendor - Rossi

I recently had occasion to sell a property in Country New South Wales
and engaged the wonderful people of Brady’s  Real Estate in Bungendore NSW
to handle the sale for me.

I could not be any happier with their Friendly, efficient & Expedient Service.
They are pleasant and helpful in every way in their dealings with their clients,
both sellers and buyers

Thank you to the boys at Brady's Real Estate (Andrew & John)
From a very satisfied customer .

Jan Kirin 
481 Rossi Road, Rossi

October 2014

 

Happy Vendor - Wamboin - October 2014

It is with great pleasure that we provide a testimonial for Brady's Real Estate.

 

We retained John Brady following an honest and forthright appraisal of our property. During the following week we were inundated with inspections - we were given plenty of notice, so that we could properly present our home to the prospective purchasers.

 

Then, in only 6 days (the ink hadn't even dried on the contract) from our property being listed and advertised on All Homes and all the other real estate sites, we were made a very good offer from purchasers who were genuine and ready to move forward with their purchase.

 

Our property has met the market and we are very happy with the outcome.

 

John's input, expertise and client list enabled us to achieve this.

 

The sales process has been seamless and the communication between Brady's, the new owners and ourselves has been beyond reproach.

 

Brady's Real Estate comes with our highest recommendation.

 

Kind regards

Eric and Vera Bachinger

Wanbanalong, Wamboin.

October 2014
 
We just have to say thank you to Eric and Vera for the hamper of gourmet beers and nibbles!
John and Andrew
Got to love a thank you hamper of gourmet beers!

Happy Vendor - Bungendore - September 2014

I would thank Andrew and John in getting our house sold in a market that was tough.

They actively pursued the potential buyers and were persistent, which resulted in selling our property in Bungendore.

They provided up to date market information and were very professional.

I would definitely recommend Brady's country wide.


Thankyou
Regards
Balaji
40 Hereford Street, Bungendore
September, 2014

We always love to make an owner smile!

Betty is overjoyed that her home at 112 Gibraltar Street, Bungendore has SOLD


September 2014

Happy Vendor - Wamboin - August 2014

Hi Andrew,

Thank you very much for all your efforts on the sale of Wamboin.

On behalf of the bank and the receivers and managers, we have been pleased with the outcome of the sale and would definitely look to work with you again.

All the best to you, John and the team.

Kind regards,

Kelly May
Assistant Manager
PPB Advisory
350 Wirreanda Road, Wamboin
August 2014

Happy Vendor - Bywong - July 2014

Bradys Countrywide has always been open, honest and professional at all times. They always provided me with ample information above and beyond what any other agent would have offered me. They always followed up all of my enquiries and had open communication with me at all times over the time my property was on the market. Their support and guidance was truly appreciated.

Kind regards

Jane Yabsley
1476 Bungendore Road, Bywong
July 2014

Happy vendor - Boro July 2014

Who said the rural market is slow!

 

1008 Goulburn Road

Boro

Happy vendor - Bungendore- July 2014

Hi Andrew,

Please accept yourself and convey to John and all the crew at Bradys Countrywide my sincere thanks for the successful sale of our property in Bungendore. I really appreciated the effort and support you gave me over this period and went out of your way to assist with the issues that arose during the time the property was on the market. I felt you kept me well informed throughout the process and made the transition as easy as possible. This procedure was in addition to the eight trouble free years that you managed the house as a rental property prior to its sale for which I also wish to thank the team. I don't remember any one situation over that period that caused us any stress or grief, even though it had a number of tenants during that time.

I would be happy to recommend Bradys Countrywide services to anyone wishing to require the management or sale of a property.

Thank you for your efforts

Regards

Andy & Dawn Burbidge
August 2014

Happy Vendor - Wamboin - July 2014

It is with great pleasure that we submit this reference for Brady’s Countrywide. After an initial appointment with John Brady, he submitted a comprehensive valuation report on our property at 301 Denley Drive, Wamboin. The valuation was realistic and within our expectations; neither undervalued or over the top. As a result the property sold within the three month exclusive contract period. All viewings of our property were conducted in a professional manner and we were usually given at least 48 hours notice. Both John and Andrew McGuire ensured that photographs and the description of the property presented all the best features of our much loved home.  All administration and paperwork was completed promptly. The sale of our property was smooth and seemingly effortless thanks to the wonderful team at Brady’s Countrywide.

 

Best regards

 

Patrick & June Blades

301 Denley Drive, Wamboin

September 2014

Happy vendors - Elmslea Estate, Bungendore June 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with the manner in which Bradys Countrywide managed the sale of our property. A team member was always on hand to answer any queries that arose during the sale process and the information provided in relation to queries was prompt and reliable.

We would like to express our gratitude to the Bradys Countrywide team and we appreciate the integrity that all staff within your organisation showed during the full-length of the sale process.

Kind Regards,

Wayne & Samantha Winter
24 Simms Drive, Bungendore
July 2014

Happy vendor - 2 Kinsman Place, Murrumbateman - June 2014

“Over the last 3 years my husband and I have been working with key members of Brady's finding tenants, rental management then eventually the sale of our property.

All through the process we very much appreciated the level of professionalism, thoroughness, enthusiasm and courtesy that each and every member of the team gave to us and their attention to detail on the rental and sales management of our property.

Over this time we have always recommended Brady's Countrywide to our friends and will continue to do so into the future. “

Jacqui Stol

Happy vendor - 2 Kinsman Drive, Murrumbateman

Reference - Bungendore January 2014

During the  marketing and selling period for the property of 64 Ellendon Street, Bungendore both you and John were a pleasure to deal with.

 

This file required many changes to the marketing & list price. We requested numerous reports  and at no stage was this ever an issue, your company was always very accommodating, propfessional and prompt with our requests.

 

I would not hesitate to work with your company again.

 

Regards

 

Rebecca Wilson  | Property Team

LegalStream  | Level 15, 115 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000

e: property@legalstream.com.au| t: 02 8197 6633| f: 02 9221 6797

www.legalstream.com.au

Happy Vendor -Gundaroo - May 2014

Thank you to all at Brady's Countrywide for all the work you have done towards the sale of this property.  I am very happy with all aspects of the business I have had with you and the friendly help I have received at all times. I would recommend others to engage you. Best wishes for the future.                                                          Mary Spandler 

138 Brooks Lane, Gundaroo

May 2014

Happy vendor - Gundaroo - May 2014

I would like to thank Brady's Real Estate for their assistance in selling my home.

 

 They were friendly, helpful and responded to my calls and emails in a timely manner. They achieved 2 firm offers and achieved us the highest price possible.

 

I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking at selling their property.


Scott Green

Cork St, Gundaroo

May 2014

Happy Vendor - Rossi - May 2014

 

I would like to thank you both for achieving what I began to think was an impossible task. Your professionalism was of the highest standard, you both facilitated a sale in a very slow/dead market.  I can not recommend your agencie higher and if needed I would not hesitate to use your services again. You were both a pleasure to deal with. 

 

Nadine Mahoney

757 Rossi Road, Rossi

Happy Vendor - Bywong - June 2014

 Hi John

 

With our Donnelly Lane sale and move to Tuross complete, it is with great pleasure that we write to thank you the team at Brady's Countrywide  for all your effort and the pleasing outcome achieved for our property. There are several reasons we are pleased we chose you to sell our property but the most important was your straightforward and honest approach. It won our trust from the start and proved to be key throughout the sale period. Your prompt attention to queries and interest in all the details that potential buyers queried you about were central to success. We were also very pleased with the assistance from your office staff. Andrew, in particular, provided continuous support and patiently and seamlessly attended to administrative details. We wish Brady Countrywide every success for the future. Thanks once again for everything you did to bring our sale to a successful and timely conclusion.

 

Kind Regards

 

Rhonda Treadwell and Bernie Wonder

44 Donnelly Lane, Bywong

June 2014

Happy Vendor - Elmslea Estate Bungendore - June 2014

To John, Andrew and all the team at country wide, thank you very much for your hard work, professional/personal service and patience.
I would recommend your company to others and provide ringing endorsements.

Regards and thanks again

Chris & Victoria
6 O'Neil Place, Bungendore
June 2014

Happy Vendor- Murrumbateman December 2013

 My wife and I engaged Brady's Countrywide Real Estate early in 2013 to discuss selling our home in Murrumbateman as we had decided to move back into Canberra to help with our youngest sons accommodation. We had both known John Brady for some time and he was always our first choice due to his knowledge and expertise in the area, particularly with rural properties.

 

John and all the staff at Brady's were courteous and at consistent with their advice and guidance from their first visit to our home. Despite our initial difficulty to be organised, John was patient with us and continued to be available when we finally made our decision. This level of service greatly assisted us and reinforced that we had made the right decision.

 

Throughout the selling process John and his staff were always transparent and continually kept us informed of their progress with prospective buyers, the market changes and the reality of our situation. John was honest and straightforward, when he suggested that despite some interest in our home, we should consider assessing our asking price. John also took the time to explain to us why we should consider this course of action.

 

I have no doubt that the eventual successful sale of our home was largely part to the hard work and dedication of the Brady's Countrywide team. Their excellent service continued through the sale of our property and were always there to provide answers to our questions. We continued to be confident that Brady's always acted in our best interests in all aspects of the selling process.

 

My wife and would be happy to recommend Brady's Country Wide Real Estate to any of our friends who are selling or buying a home. We would also not hesitate to use John and his team  when Jackie and I look to sell or buy in the future (hopefully not too soon).

 

Kindest regards

 

John 'Scotty' Mace

Assistant Director - Joint Operations

December 2013

Happy vendor Bungendore - December 2013

During 2011 & 2013 I engaged Brady's Countrywide Real Estate on two occasions, firstly to purchase 46 Hereford Street Bungendore & the most recent the sale of 46 Hereford Street Bungendore.

 

On both occasions I have found Brady's Countrywide Real Estate approachable , professional & displayed experience &  knowledge of the local market as reflected over the last 9-10 months since my property has been listed for sale. During this period I received regular updates , emails detailing the interest shown in my block & recommendations on the sale price, I found this information very helpful in my decision making as I was guided in the right direction & worked out by far over & beyond my forecast sale price due to Johns patience & understanding of the current climate. I regularly rang John after hours including weekends &  John was always willing to answer my questions.

 

Personally I felt comfortable with the Country feel  John & his staff provided & would gladly recommend Bradys Countrywide Real Estate to friends & family.

 

 

 

Regards

 

Matthew Bodycott

 

December 2013

Happy vendor - Cork St Gundaroo

To John and all the Brady Bunch

 

Thank you for your news on the recent sale of our Gundaroo property.

 

Your assistance and constructive advice was much appreciated, as was the regular feedback on the progress of the sale - all resulting in a stress free process for all concerned.

 

Regards

 

Lyn Pearmain

September 2013

Happy vendor - Cork St, Gundaroo

To John and staff
 
I would like to thank you for all the effort and support you gave Lyn & I when selling our property in Gundaroo.

You gave us some excellent advice, and we were really happy with the professional way yourself and the office handled all the dealings with us. We were kept informed with the progress of sale and any other matters which were related.

I would have no hesitation in passing on your details to anyone who wished to sell their property.
 
Once again thankyou for all your help over the years.
 
Regards Bernice White

October 2013

 

Happy vendor - Gundaroo

I highly recommend the team at Brady's Countrywide to sell your property.  They were extremely professional and kept me well informed through the whole process.  They went way beyond what you would expect from a real estate agency in the support and assistance they provided me, which I was extremely grateful for, as I had not sold a property in many years.  Thanks so much John, Nicola and team!

 

Sue Stefanoski

Marked Tree Road, Gundaroo

October 2013

Happy vendor - Bungendore

When I was looking to sell my house in Bungendore, I asked some local people which Real Estate agency they would recommend.  They all responded that Brady's Countrywide was the place to go because they were professional, trustworthy, reliable, personable and understood the realestate market.   So I engaged them to sell my house and found that all of the recommendations were proven correct and to a very high degree.  In particular, John Brady and staff exemplified these qualities and I shall make it a point to pass on the benefit of my experience in declaring John Brady and team as the best Real Estate people in the district.

 

Many thanks

Mary Roberts

33 Larmer St, Bungendore

August 2013

33 Larmer Street, Bungendore

Happy vendor - Bungendore

> I have used Brady's twice now, once for purchase and once for sale.  On both occasions I have not had any issues and was well informed of progress.

>

 

> Regards

> Ward

July 2013

Happy vendor - Marked Tree Road Gundaroo

“Thanks John for managing the sale of our property on Marked Tree Rd. You went above and beyond what we normally expect from a Real Estate agent and appreciate your determination, regular communication and commitment in securing a sale of our property. We would certainly recommend Brady's Countrywide to others.”

 

Glen McNamara

August 2013

1209 Marked Tree Road, Gundaroo

Happy Vendor - Dalton

We wish to take this opportunity to thank you very much for selling our property in Dalton

Jeff is the true professional and was ready to give us advise and kept us informed at all times

during the period of time it took to sell Jobson street and the likelihood of interested people.

Because of his professional attitude we have listed another property with you for sale in

Gunning Street Dalton and know that we will receive the same level of service, hopefully

this one will sell a bit quicker that Jobson street did, but that was not the fault of your salesman.

We would recommend your company to anyone that is looking for a reliable agent and know that

In doing so they too would be satisfied with the results and service as we were.

Good luck in the future and again thank you Jeff for your friendship and support.

Kind regards Lorna Fazldeen JP DTMJ

 

July 2013

Happy vendor - Gunning

We were generally very happy with the way Brady's handled the sale of our property at Gunning. The property was effectively sold with in a week of going on the market and John handled the negotiations to get us the best price at the time and kept us informed of the progress.

Thank you for your effort.

Thank you for your effort.

Regards
Paul and Kathie Hely

July 2013

 

Yass St, Gunning

Satisified Vendor - Bywong

Thanks to John.Throughout the sale of our house John Brady was realistic and honest.  We trusted him to keep us in the loop and his “no fuss” approach helped us make the decisions, and there were many, that we need to.  In addition the administration team were timely, respectful and accurate in their response. I would not hesitate to recommend and his team John.
 
Pauline Richards
158 Newington Road
Bywong
June 2013

Happy vendor - Bungendore Testimonial

 
I would just like to say that the staff at Brady's Countrywide Real Estate did a great job of assisting us with selling our house. I appreciated the continual updates after showings and open homes. After an offer had been made and accepted  we were continually kept abreast of how things were progressing. A small problem was brought to our attention during the building inspection and the staff at Brady's were fantastic in helping us to organise in having the matter rectified. We were very pleased with the result and successful sale of our property.
 
After the settlement, we were not forgotten and administration staff were still very willing to assist with supplying information requested by us following the sale.
 
We would also like to thank Nicola Brady and her team in making sure that our investment property was maintained impeccably whilst it was being rented. The vetting process regarding prospective tenants was obviously conducted diligently leading to fabulous tenants on every occasion.
 
 
Regards,
 
James and Belinda Richardson
30 Larmer Street
Elmslea Estate
Bungendore

June 2013

Happy vendor - Bungendore

 

Just wanted to take the opportunity to express our gratitude for all your assistance throughout our sales process.

Your local real estate knowledge and attention to detail was invaluable from the home selection, offer, inspection and closing processes.

In an ever changing local real estate environment we found that having you 'on our side' was a tremendous advantage to us and we are thankful

to have worked with you.

 

We would have no hesitation in recommending your services.

 

Tim and Julie Carson

25 Westwood Circuit, Bungendore

May 2013

Happy vendor- Mt Fairy/Bungendore region

Throughout the exchange / settlement, the staff at Brady's especially our agent who secured the sale, kept us informed, calling at least once a week to update us on progress. We never felt at any stage, even throughout the marketing of our home that we didn't know what was going on.

 

I believe that any agency can eventually sell a property but it takes a committed, professional and experienced agency to sell your home in a manner that is most efficient and effective. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Brady's Countrywide to any serious seller.

 

Well done Brady's!

 

Kindest regards from a very grateful vendor  

 

 

 

MR MICHELe BISCOTTI  

May 2013

Satified vendor - Bungendore

We have been really happy with the service provided by Brady's and really appreciate John's skill in selling both houses.
 
Regards
 
Happy vendor

Ellendon Street, Bungendore

January 2013

Satisfied Vendor - Gundaroo

Dear John,

Thanks again for acting for us in the sale of our property. We appreciated your honesty and openness in providing options and, notwithstanding hard market conditions, we know you worked hard to achieve our desired outcome. It was great dealing with you.

We look forward to working together again some time.

Regards
Ed & Maria
Vendors - Dick Creek Road Gundaroo
January 2013

Satisfied Wamboin Vendor

I have used Brady's Countrywide Real Estate to both buy and sell property, and I am very pleased with the outcomes.
 
John and the team impressed with professional strategies, enthusiasm, promotion, follow up, and just the right level of conversation with country people.
 
I'm only too happy to recommend them to people want a great real estate result!

 

David Raynor
Denley Drive, Wamboin

Bungendore

February 2013

Hall testimonial

I cannot speak highly enough of Jeff and the company he works for “Brady's Country Wide” I had my house for sale originally with two other prominent Canberra agents.  Neither real-estate agency could move my property, it was on the market for over 10 months, roughly 5 months with each agent.

 I was, dare I say, becoming quit frustrated as we had a beautiful 40-acre property that just was not getting the right personal through to see it. One day I found a flier in my mail box and it was from Jeff advertising Brady's and what they do, the main thing that caught my eye was that their expertise was on rural properties, so I gave Jeff a call and the rest is really history.

The one thing I noticed with the cliental they where bringing through was that they where people who were serious about wanting to purchase rural property not simply people that would like to do it but the time just wasn't right for them. I had so many of those people coming to see my property like that from the other two agency's and my frustration was simply “why weren't they screened more thoroughly by the other two agents”.

 Four months later and we have sold the property, settled and done. I cannot thank Jeff enough for the work and effort he put in, not only bringing to the property people who seriously wanted to move on to acreage but his professionalism throughout in his contacts with me as well as the dealings with the purchaser that helped make the settlement extremely smooth.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Jeffery Whitman to sell your property, do not bother with agents who focus on residential as Brady's have the contacts when it come to rural property.

If you wish to speak to me in regards to my sale do not hesitate to call me on     0411 483 123.

Joe Sammut

Riverbend Road

Rossi testimonial

We would like to congratulate you on the fabulous work by yourself and your team in selling our Property in Rossi.  We were extremely impressed with your commitment and professionalism. The property sold in a very short time and very close to the price we were asking.
 
We have already recommended your company to people we know and would be happy to utilise your services at any time in the future. 

 

Rossi Road

Murrumbateman testimonial

Our house was originally listed with another agent and we were soon to find out it was 'overpriced'.  After lowering the price 3 times and not getting consistent feedback after each open we decided to look around for another agent.  Six months had passed by this time, we had bought another property and needed to sell as we were looking after two properties and travelling 4 hours there and back every second weekend.  Getting very tired and the thought of paying 'bridging finance' were starting to get stressful.

 We were told about Brady's by a friend so we asked them out to do an appraisal on the house for either to sell or rent.  We were very impressed with their honesty.  As we had thought the price that we now had the house listed for was still a little 'high' for today's market.  We decided to re list with Brady's at a realistic price and I have to say the difference in attention to detail, phoning through to the office, feedback after each open was dramatically different from our previous experience. It was a huge improvement.
 Our Agent was Jeff Whitman from Brady's.   At all times he worked very hard at selling our property, not trying to sell all his other listings at the same time and turning people away through confusion.  He has a great ability to match buyer's requirements with the property being sold, attracting genuine buyers and genuine offers.  He screens the potential buyers well and asks them the right questions at the 'opens' following up the next week with feedback.

We found that Jeff screened potential buyers well before giving us feedback; therefore you received proper feedback and not wishy washy comments that could mean anything you wanted to think. Jeff received a serious offer on our property within 3 months of listing and we accepted. These 3 months included the Christmas period.  From initiation of signing the contract of 'offer of sale', to 'settlement' everything ran smoothly without any hiccups due to Jeff's professionalism.  He kept us up to date with the progression of the sale, liaising with Solicitors, the buyer and ourselves.  We knew where things were up to at all times.  He even came to our house for the pest inspection and for the property valuation. 

In a tough market I think Brady's did a fantastic job and got us a price that was so close to the mark of listed price.  We were very happy.  The reality is we wish we had gone with the Brady's in the first place as we feel we would have had a better chance of selling the house a lot quicker.
 
When selling your home you always want the highest price and always think your house is worth more than it probably is.  My advice is not to always go with the highest price given by an agent,  He/she probably just wants the listing and isn't really concerned how quickly they sell your property.  Listen to what the agent is telling you and look at the market and see what is happening out there and what is actually selling for what price.  Ask yourself - do you really want to sell and what is your situation. 

We cannot speak more highly of the Brady Bunch - they are the BEST.

Border Leicester

Bungendore testimonial

I highly recommend John, Nicola & the team @ Brady's Countrywide to take care
of your property management for rentals, sales or purchasing. We are
completely satisfied with the high level of professionalism & integrity that
is displayed throughout the entire team along with a sound knowledge of the
industry, thank you for taking care of our investment.

Sutton testimonial

Living 800 kms away from my rental property, I have been extremely 
happy with the services that Brady's have provided. I have been kept 
informed of all issues and they have been sorted out promptly and 
professionally by the friendly and helpful rentals team. I was 
grateful for their help organising inspections at short notice to 
coincide with my trips to Canberra. It was also really helpful to have 
both Nicola and John accompany me on these inspections. I would highly 
recommend Brady's to anyone thinking of renting or selling their 
property.

MIddle Street

Bungendore testimonial

Thank you for your effort in putting our house on the market, presenting the house to a broad and diverse public and giving the respect to us and our tenants over the past six months.   We will keep in touch and know you will continue to put in effort to build an aesthetic, historically significant and vibrant community. Good Luck with your endeavours.  It was pleasant doing business with you.


 

Forster Street
Developed by Console Group